I wish I had a meeting genie

I won’t call myself anti-social. I like people. I enjoy company, but in a limited capacity. At work, this trait works against me sometimes. Like today, for example. I had a 2 hour long meeting with one person and two half an hour meetings with others. It’s 3 hours of precious time gone to waste.

Yes, the meetings were effective. Yes, we had an agenda, stuck to it, and came away with definite next steps. But this also meant that it was 3 hours of time away from my desk. I now have to try and catch up on those 3 hours and try to accomplish that within the limited time I have at hand.

I wish I had a genie who would attend my meetings for me. Or do my work? or do both… while I bask in the sun and go for a swim!

2 thoughts on “I wish I had a meeting genie

Leave a Reply

