Doughnut oozing with gooey custard

This year I made two big trips–one to Japan and the other to Turkey. While the sights, the culture, the people were amazing, what swept me away was the yummy chocolate eclair I had with a lovely gooey custard filling!
Back home, I ordered many eclair and doughnuts with the promise of the same gooey custard oozing out.
I was disappointed each time. Until today. A small random doughnut store. Without any great expectations I ordered the chocolate doughnut.
As I took the first bite, my mouth was filled with the most yummy custard, my mind was confused, and my heart was happy!
Happiness really does come in unexpected places and when you’re least expecting it! Just wait to be surprised!

Leave a Reply

